Climbing the Cyber Security Certification ladder

Climbing the Cyber Security Certification ladder

Digital & Technology

Infosavvy Training

Infosavvy Training

13 Apr 2021, 11:55 — 4 min read

India ranks third in terms of the highest number of internet users in the world after USA and China, the number has grown 6-fold between 2012 and 2017 with a compound annual growth rate of 44%. India secures a spot amongst the highest ten spam-sending countries in the world alongside USA, India was graded among the highest 5 countries to be affected by cyber crime, consistent with a 22 October report by online security firm 'Symantec Corp'.


  • Information Security and Cyber Security are the most demanding areas of current and future Information Technology space. There is a huge demand in Cyber Security space in all domains like Finance Services
  • Communication
  • Media & Entertainment
  • High Technology
  • Healthcare
  • Public service
  • Natural Resources
  • Retail & CPG
  • Travel & Hospitality Infrastructure
  • Manufacturing & Ind Equipment
  • Energy & Utility
  • Automotive
  • Education


If you wish to start a career in Cyber Security then CEHv10ECSAv10 and CCISO are the 3 main certifications from EC-Council to consider.


Certified Ethical Hacker - CEHv10

CEH v10 is a course which is well known and trusted, ethical in Hacking Training Program which is obtained by demonstrating knowledge of assessing the security of computer systems. This program is legitimate and lawfully allows you to practice in any company which needs to access and assess the security of any target system.
Infosavvy raises the bar again for certification and training of ethical hacking programs with the all new C|EH v10! This program will make you involve deeply into Hacker Mindset which will teach you how to think like a hacker, it puts you in a position where you have all the commands and knowledge in employing the ethical hacking process.


EC Council Security Analyst v10 - ECSA

ECSA training from Infosavvy provides an absolute learning progress continuing where the CEH program left off. This new ECSAv10 program has updated syllabus and an industry recognized comprehensive penetration testing methodology.
Inclusive of all the above mentioned topics certifies the learner to elevate their abilities by applying these skills learned through intensive practical labs and challenges.

Various methods are covered by ECSA in this course which has different requirements across all the verticals. ECSA is an amalgamation of both manual and automated penetration testing.


EC Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer - CCISO

CCISO Certification is an upskill to be succeeded at the highest levels of information security. It’s first of its kind training certification program aimed at producing top-level information security executives. It not only concentrates on technical knowledge but also on the application security management principles from an executive management point of view.
The program consists of three committees: Training, Body of Knowledge and the C|CISO Exam. Every element of this program was developed with the aspiring CISO keeping in minds and looks to spread the knowledge of seasoned professionals to the next generation in the arena that are most critical in the growth sector and maintenance of a successful information security program.


For more information on Cyber Security courses, please visit our website.


Also read: Protect your small business with these cybersecurity tips

Image source:


To explore business opportunities, link with us by clicking on the 'Invite' button on our eBiz Card.

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views, official policy or position of GlobalLinker.